Board members

 

The president’s message

It is with great pleasure that I welcome visitors to ICME’s (The International Commitee for Museums and Collections of Ethnography) new web platform. We will be developing our site and uploading new and archival material regularly so keep watching this space!
ICME holds an annual conference and publishes the concise proceedings, reports and photographs online, as well as longer papers in edited volumes or journals. You are warmly invited to join us at the next conference in Baku /Azerbaijan (October 14th –16th, 2020), which will be a joint conference with INTERCOM (ICOM International Committee for Museum Management). Our theme will be ethnotourism with the working title which still might change: Ethnographic Museums in the light of  the Ethnotourism Management and we will issue our call for papers in February 2020. Meanwhile. You can also connect with us on Facebook and subscribe to our e-newsletter. We publish the ICME News four times a year. It is the stories of your research, exhibitions, programmes and events on human cultures and societies that not only enliven our conferences and e-newsletters, but can also help us to protect international human rights and social justice, so please share your work with us.

Ralf Čeplak Mencin
ICME Chair


ICME board 2019-2022

Elected in Kyoto, September 2nd, 2019:

Chairperson: Ralf Čeplak Mencin (Slovenia, Slovene Ethnographic Museum) Grants, ralf.ceplak@etno-muzej.si

Peter Ride (United Kingdom, University of Westminster), Treasurer, P.E.Ride@westminster.ac.uk

Rema Zeynalova (Azerbaijan, Azerbaijan Carpet Museum), Secretary, zeynalova-rema@yandex.ru

Agnes Aljas (Estonia, Estonian National Museum), Webpage, ICME list, agnes.aljas@erm.ee

Jeremy Silvester (Namibia, Museums Association of Namibia), Newsletter, jeremysilvester3@gmail.com

Abd El-Rahman Othman Elsayed (Egypt, Museum of Religions, Bibliotheca Alexandrina), Grants, abdo.nmec@gmail.com

Chiedza Nyengeterai Zharare (Zimbabwe, Mutare Museum), Grants, chiedzazharare82@gmail.com

 

Associated members:

Sylvia Wackernagel (Germany), Facebook, sylvia.wackernagel@gmail.com

 

Conference Committee:

Ali Mahfouz (Egypt), ali_mahfouz55@yahoo.com

Christina Kreps (USA), christina.kreps@du.edu

Heidi McKinnon (USA), heidi.mckinnon@gmail.com

Serena Iervolvino (UK), serena.iervolino@kcl.ac.uk

Taku Iida (Japan), iida@minpaku.ac.jp

Tone Cecilie Simensen Karlgård (Norway), t.c.s.karlgard@khm.uio.om

Viv Golding (UK), vmg4golding@gmail.com